Mother Knows Best

Hello, blogging world. Today is my 21st birthday. More importantly, it’s Mother’s Day.

IMG_0293
My first birthday party

I’m lucky enough to have my birthday fall on Mother’s Day this year because literally without my mom, I wouldn’t be here.

IMG_0292

My mom went through a very tough pregnancy with me. She had to go to the hospital within those long 9 months every other day for a checkup because of how risky it was for me and for her as well. There was always that possibility for everything to go wrong, but my mom did everything she could to keep me safe. It’s lucky that I’m even here. Seeing all the things she has done for her family just to make us happy makes me want to be a mother like her someday. I hope I get to be the woman that she is.

IMG_0294
not to brag, but out of my three siblings, everyone says I was the cutest baby ay

Without mothers, none of us would be here. They take care of us from the moment they find out they’re pregnant. They’re the ones who carry us and who will always be there for us.

To have my birthday on Mother’s Day, especially this year, is an honor for me. On January 21, 2017, history was made. The 2017 Women’s March. A worldwide protest that women’s rights are human rights. A protest for racial equality, the LGBTQ community, freedom of religion, healthcare, and for our environment. This year was big for us women. And the strongest women I know are our mothers.

IMG_0012
Babaanne & Anneanne

This post is for all mothers, grandmas, sisters, daughters, aunts, nieces, cousins, step-mothers, and for the fathers who are also mothers.

I love you Annem ❤

Happy Mother’s Day 🙂

