Feeling Free!

Our pool is done and we have been swimming nonstop!

It is so refreshing to come home after a long day of nonsense and taking a dip in the pool. Night time swims are the best. The pink light is my favorite and is the most aesthetically pleasing.

Eid has passed and we took some awesome pictures outside by the pool.

We used to never go in our backyard but now, we’re there all the time. We never want to leave. We have such cute floats for the pool and amazing landscaping/plants that are being taken care of by my parents. I can’t believe it is our backyard, it’s still so unreal.

We’ve also had a few people over our house already to enjoy it with us. Yesterday was a lot of fun because it was actually mine and my sister’s first full day out by the pool when the sun was out. We’re always at work and come home right when the sun goes away, we really relaxed ourselves yesterday.

We had a couple people over yesterday and had a lot of fun playing volleyball. My sister and I were even sitting by our waterfall and pretending that we were mermaids haha 😀

After it got a little later out, a bunch of girls and I spontaneously decided to go to Hoboken for some dinner. We wanted to get a dinner crepe, walk around a little bit, and go back from some dessert crepes mmhmm :p

Since it was my first full day out in the sun by the pool, I am pretty dark right now. I’m lucky I tan nicely. I’m usually the tannest one in my family by the end of the summer.

I hear a bunch of fireworks right now! I’m sitting outside on the sun bed writing this right now with a beautiful view.

IMG_1360

I hope I’ll get to swim as good as Haru-chan. (Free!)

