Summer Mix

We are well into the middle of the summer already and I thought it would be a good idea to make a summer playlist! Being a huge lover of music, I wanted to share my taste in music and what I find myself listening to during this season. I picked the songs out very carefully and thought I would definitely like to listen to these songs out in the sun and by the water. I hope you enjoy what I picked out!

Reyhan’s Summertime Fine Playlist

PART I: The Waves

  1. “Rock the House” by Gorillaz
  2. “Ridin'” by A$AP Rocky feat. Lana Del Rey
  3. “That’s What I Like” by Bruno Mars
  4. “Good Life” by Kanye West
  5. “Positive Vibration” by Bob Marley
  6. “Up All Night” by Mac Miller
  7. “Come & Get Your Love” by Redbone
  8. “Unforgettable” by French Montana feat. Swae Lee
  9. “Dangerous” by The xx
  10. “Caught Their Eyes” by Jay Z feat. Frank Ocean

INTERLUDE

“Wipe Out” by Surfaris

PART II: The Shore

  1. “Rock the Boat” by Aaliyah
  2. “High by the Beach” by Lana Del Rey
  3. “Kids” by MGMT
  4. “We Don’t Care” by Kanye West
  5. “Stir It Up” by Bob Marley
  6. “Everyday” by Buddy Holly
  7. “My Favorite Part” by Mac Miller feat. Ariana Grande
  8. “Unforgettable Remix” by Pnb Rock
  9. “Island in the Sun” by Weezer
  10. “Good Vibrations” by The Beach Boys

Part I is more on the upbeat side, songs that make you feel good. I wanted Part II to be more about chilling and relaxing for the people who like to take a nap on the sand 😛

Give them a listen! Happy summer xx

Leave a Reply

